

Result sheet

Open 25 Mile Time Trial Sunday 22nd May 2022 Start time 07:00

Course Q25/12 (Old Romney - Brookland - Kingsnorth 2 - Old Romney)

MEDWAY VELO Cycling Club

Open 25 Mile Time Trial - Sunday 22nd May 2022

Course Q25/12 Hamstreet by-pass Club

Thanet RC

1904RT

70aks Tri Club

San Fairy Ann CC

VeloRefined Rule 5

Rye & District Wheelers CC

Lewes Wanderers CC

Rye & District Wheelers CC

Time vs Std Cat Gender 59:26 + 6:45 V41

WSen Female

59:48 + 9:51 V57 Male

1:02:07 + 4:04 V41 Male

1:03:05 + 8:26 V63 Male

54:57 + 13:55 V54 1:08:52 £10

53:53 + 13:02 V45 1:06:55 £5

1:01:12 + 6:31 V49 1:01:31 + 11:05 WV42 Female

1:01:37 + 8:02 V57

1:00:42

Rank Start No. Rider		Rider	Club	Time	vs Std	Cat	Gender
1	34	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	51:36	-	Sen	Male
2	28	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	53:53	+ 13:02	V45	Male
3	30	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	54:57	+ 13:55	V54	Male
4	32	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	55:27	-	Sen	Male
5	33	Myles Davidson	Bigfoot CC	55:29	+ 12:27	V50	Male
6	15	Matthew Smith	Colour Tech RT	56:01	+ 10:21	V42	Male
7	19	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	56:15	+ 12:22	V53	Male
8	13	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	56:57	-	Sen	Male
9	23	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	57:10	+ 12:46	V58	Male
10	21	James Amy	VTTA (Kent)	57:16	+ 10:54	V51	Male
11	22	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	57:20	+ 12:54	V59	Male
12	25	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	57:27	+ 10:29	V50	Male
13	31	Samuel Robinson	Ashford Whs	57:33		Sen	Male
14	17	Pete Elms	VC Deal	57:52	+ 11:00	V54	Male
15	18	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	58:18	+ 9:01	V47	Male
16	10	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	58:47	+ 10:52	V57	Male
17	12	Ben White	Swale Tri Club	58:56	-	Sen	Male

57:10	+ 12:46	V58	Male		26	2	Pritesh Patel	San Fairy Ann CC	1:04:47	-	Sen	Male
57:16	+ 10:54	V51	Male		27	16	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	1:12:32	-0:08	WV41	Female
57:20	+ 12:54	V59	Male		28	27	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	1:16:17	+ 0:11	V74	Male
57:27	+ 10:29	V50	Male		29	5	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	1:16:38	+ 3:07	V79	Male
57:33	2	Sen	Male		30	3	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	1:17:26	-10:07	V47	Male
57:52	+ 11:00	V54	Male		2 .	24	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	DNF		V56	Male
58:18	+ 9:01	V47	Male			8	Adrian Stead	VC Deal	DNS		V54	Male
58:47	+ 10:52	V57	Male		2	20	Stefan Gloyn	Army Cycling	DNS	-1	Sen	Male
58:56	· 2	Sen	Male			26	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	DNS	2	V55	Male
	57:16 57:20 57:27 57:33 57:52 58:18 58:47	57:16 + 10:54 57:20 + 12:54 57:27 + 10:29 57:33 - 57:52 + 11:00 58:18 + 9:01 58:47 + 10:52	57:16 + 10:54 V51 57:20 + 12:54 V59 57:27 + 10:29 V50 57:33 - Sen 57:52 + 11:00 V54 58:18 + 9:01 V47 58:47 + 10:52 V57	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 57:33 - Sen Male 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 57:33 - Sen Male 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 27 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 28 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 29 57:33 - Sen Male 30 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male Male - -	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 27 16 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 28 27 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 29 5 57:33 - Sen Male 30 3 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 24 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 8 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male 20	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 27 16 Natasha Jarman 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 28 27 Robin Johnson 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 29 5 Andy Burrows 57:33 - Sen Male 30 3 Paul Simon Griffiths 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 24 Steve Gooch 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 8 Adrian Stead 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male 20 Stefan Gloyn	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 27 16 Natasha Jarman Southborough & Dist. Whs 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 28 27 Robin Johnson Brighton Mitre CC 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 29 5 Andy Burrows Thanet RC 57:33 - Sen Male 30 3 Paul Simon Griffiths Thanet RC 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 24 Steve Gooch Rye & District Wheelers CC 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 8 Adrian Stead VC Deal 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male 20 Stefan Gloyn Army Cycling	57:16	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 27 16 Natasha Jarman Southborough & Dist. Whs 1:12:32 -0:08 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 28 27 Robin Johnson Brighton Mitre CC 1:16:17 + 0:11 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 29 5 Andy Burrows Thanet RC 1:16:38 + 3:07 57:33 - Sen Male 30 3 Paul Simon Griffiths Thanet RC 1:17:26 -10:07 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 24 Steve Gooch Rye & District Wheelers CC DNF - 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 8 Adrian Stead VC Deal DNS - 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male 20 Stefan Gloyn Army Cycling DNS -	57:16 + 10:54 V51 Male 27 16 Natasha Jarman Southborough & Dist. Whs 1:12:32 -0:08 WV41 57:20 + 12:54 V59 Male 28 27 Robin Johnson Brighton Mitre CC 1:16:17 + 0:11 V74 57:27 + 10:29 V50 Male 29 5 Andy Burrows Thanet RC 1:16:38 + 3:07 V79 57:33 - Sen Male 30 3 Paul Simon Griffiths Thanet RC 1:17:26 -10:07 V47 57:52 + 11:00 V54 Male 24 Steve Gooch Rye & District Wheelers CC DNF - V56 58:18 + 9:01 V47 Male 8 Adrian Stead VC Deal DNS - Sen 58:47 + 10:52 V57 Male 20 Stefan Gloyn Army Cycling DNS - Sen

Mark Hill

Paul Burrows

Rank Start No. Rider

19 14

20

Mathew Lister

Barry Goodsell

Sam Bennett

Kate Thomas

Dave Richards

Andy Robinson

David Greenwood

29 Pip Jenkins

Faste	st Wor	nen			y .		
1	29	Pip Jenkins	1904RT	1:00:42	-	Sen	£20
2	4	Kate Thomas	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:01:31	+ 11:05	WV42	£15
3	16	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	1:12:32	-0:08	WV41	£10

Combined Time with MVC 10mi Event								
1	34	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	1:12:04	Male	£20		
2	28	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	1:15:33	Male	£10		

Awards

As above

Event Secretary/Promoter

Steve Smith

72 Bramling Way, Rainham, Gillingham, KENT, ME8 8FG

Mobile: 07734 651590

Email: stevesmit140177@yahoo.co.uk

A Big thank you to all the volunteers from Medway Velo Club (apart from Bob Giles) who made this event possible:

HQ/refreshments/sign in/out - Safiya Smith

Timekeepers/Recorder - Dave Mackey / Amanda Mackey Start holder - Rob Kennison Marshal's: Matt Nunn Tom Kennison Hannah Gregory Phil Booth Jon Graciano Rob Hatton Nigel Wharton Sean Farley Andrew Collyer Sally Smith

Additional thanks to:

Michael Stanley Charlie Bruce **Bob Giles**

Matt Nunn for his automated spreadsheet wizardry which meant smooth updating of results as they came in.

Phil Booth (for getting up extra early) and putting the signs out, then ensuring they were all collected as soon as the event finished.

Bob Giles for stepping in at the last minute to cover a marshalling position.

Hope to see you all again next year at MVC events ©

